ALERT

In observance of US Thanksgiving holiday, Agilent Cross Lab iLab Operations Software will be closed during US hours on Thursday November 23rd and Friday November 24th, 2017. EU and APAC support coverage will remain open during this time. We will resume US support hours on Monday November 27th, 2017. For urgent matters, please add "URGENT" to the ticket subject and these requests will be prioritized first.

Histochemistry and Tissue Processing Core

                            

Overview of Services

 

The Histochemistry and Tissue Processing Core, (HTPC) is a full service histology laboratory, providing routine and specialty histology techniques for internal, external academic and corporate investigators. Our laboratory has a wide array of instrumentation, and provides consultation for research projects including tissue processing, cryo sectioning, routine staining, special staining, muscle enzyme histochemistry and immuno-histochemistry. The lab offers TMA services, and can prepare slides from normal controls or provide custom arrays from provided sample blocks.

 

 

 As part of the Department of Biomedical Research at the Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children, the HTPC has been in continuous operation since 1986 and is part of the Delaware’s IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence (INBRE). Our Core has published numerous papers, posters, abstracts and articles that have contributed to the works of many investigators.

 

 

 Our lab follows LEAN practices, is CLIA certified, and is staffed by ASCP licensed histologists and research technicians.

 

 

 

 Current Research Group

  • Brian Owens, Clinical Research Assistant I (302) 651-6771, brian.owens@nemours.org ARB-264
  • Terry Kokas, Histology Specialist III (302) 651-6771, therese.kokas@nemours.org ARB-264
  • Bobbie Boyce, Histology Specialist III (Lead Tech) (302) 651-6771, bobbie.boyce@nemours.org ARB-264
  • Heather Hardy, Histochemistry and Tissue Processing Core Director (302) 651-6827, heather.hardy@nemours.org ARB-258

 

 

 

Location and hours of operation

 

Rockland Rd, ARB Room 264

Wilmington DE, 19803-1600

M: (302) 651-6771 | F: (302) 651-5010

Monday - Friday | 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Website 

Directions to Nemours

*Please view iLab User Training Video prior to making a request with HTPC

 

 

 

 

 

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Histochemistry and Tissue Processing Core

 
1600 Rockland Road, Wilmington DE 19803
 

 
302-651-6771 HistologyResearchCore@nemours.org
 

Map



Members at The Delaware Vermont iLab Network (DEVIN)

Delaware State University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Oscar Imaging Facility Michael Moore mmoore@desu.edu 302-857-7035

Nemours

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Cell Science Core Lisa Glazewski, MS CellScienceCore@Nemours.org (302) 651-6707
HTS and Drug Discovery Sigrid Langhans langhans@nemoursresearch.org (302) 651-6538
Healthcare Delivery Science Jennifer Christofferson jennifer.christofferson@nemours.org 302-298-7876
Histochemistry and Tissue Processing Core Histochemistry and Tissue Processing Core 1600 Rockland Road, Wilmington DE 19803
Translational Neuroimaging Core Shaohui (Shao) Zhang, PhD Shaohui.Zhang@nemours.org 302-651-6869
Biomolecular Core Laboratory Jennifer Holbrook mbcore@nemours.org 302-651-6824 Fax: 302-651-6767

University of Delaware

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Cardiovascular Research Core

<p>&nbsp;</p> <p><object id="__symantecPKIClientMessenger" style="display: none;" data-install-updates-user-configuration="true" data-supports-flavor-configuration="true" data-extension-version="0.5.0.161"></object></p>

Wendy Nichols BSN RN wnichols@udel.edu (302) 831-3973
University of Delaware DNA Sequencing & Genotyping Center

Bruce Kingham brucek@udel.edu (302) 831-0823
Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Bioinformatics Core

Dr. Bryan Ballif bryan.ballif@uvm.edu (802) 656-1389
Proteomics Facility

Dr. Ying Wai Lam Ying-Wai.Lam@uvm.edu (802) 656-4709