UNC Flow Cytometry Core Facility

What's new:
The 2 4-laser Attune NxT Flow Cytometers (with Autosampler) are installed and user training has begun.
The Thurston CyAn will move to Marsico Hall in July, replacing the decommissioned Marsico 2 CyAn.
The Thurston CyAn and the Marsico 1 CyAn will both remain in the core at least until mid-2018. At least one CyAn will remain in the core for the foreseeable future.
The Autosampler will increase acquisition efficiency and the pricing for the Attune NxT is expected to be lower than that of the CyAns.
The Attune files cannot be analyzed by Summit, so your analysis choices are from either of our site licenses: FlowJo (about $250/year/computer) or FCS Express (free until January 2018, then about the same price- log in is by user, not by computer). Contact flow core staff for registration, information and help. 

Facility Website

  • We are located in the Basement level of Marsico Hall (125 Mason Farm Rd.)
  • Find us on Twitter: @UNC_Flow

 

Getting Started with iLab 

  • If you already have an account, log in (upper right corner) and go to the Request Services or Schedule Equipment tabs.

 

Leadership

Nancy C. Fisher, Ph.D. | Director

nancy_fisher@med.unc.edu

 

Sebastien Coquery, CCy | Technology Manager

scoquery@email.unc.edu

 

Location and Hours of Operation 

Location

Hours

UNC Flow Cytometry Core Facility

Marsico Hall Basement

125 Mason Farm rd

Lab Phone:  919-966-1530

9 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday to Friday  

24-hour access for approved, trained users. 

 

 

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Nancy C. Fisher, Ph.D.
Director
 
919-966-7812
 
nancy_fisher@med.unc.edu
 
B025 Marsico Hall
 
Sebastien Coquery
Technology Manager
 
Lab: 919-966-1530
 
scoquery@email.unc.edu
 
B024 Marsico Hall
 
Theresa Duffy
Accounting Technician
 
919-966-3910
 
theresa_duffy@med.unc.edu
 
6th Floor Marsico Hall
 
Evan Trudeau
Research Specialist
 
Lab: 919-966-1530
 
evan_trudeau@med.unc.edu
 
B023 Marsico Hall
 
Janet Dow
Research Specialist
 
Lab: 919-966-1530
 
janet_dow@med.unc.edu
 
B023 Marsico Hall
 
Felicia Heyward
Research Specialist
 
Lab: 919-966-1530
 
felicia_heyward@med.unc.edu
 
B024 Marsico Hall
 

Map